Who Won Croydon Election?

What political party is Croydon?

Map of the results of the 2018 Croydon council election. Conservatives in blue and Labour in red. 2018 Croydon London Borough Council election.

Party Labour Conservative
Leader since 2005 22 September 2014
Leader’s seat Woodside Sanderstead
Last election 40 seats, 35.8% 30 seats, 33.4%
Seats before 39 31

Is Croydon Council Labour or conservative?

Elections for the Council in the London Borough of Croydon are held every four years to elect 70 councillors. At the last elections, which were held in May 2014, 30 Conservative councillors and 40 Labour councillors, providing a Labour majority of ten seats.

Who won the seat of Stirling 2019?


Party Candidate %
Liberal Vince Connelly 55.65
Labor Melita Markey 44.35
Liberal hold −0.47

Who is the MP for Croydon Central?

Sarah Ann Jones (born 20 December 1972) is a British Labour Party politician. She has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon Central since the 2017 general election. She was appointed as Shadow Minister for Housing in May 2018.

What county does Croydon come under?

Croydon, outer borough of London, England, on the southern edge of the metropolis. It is in the historic county of Surrey.

You might be interested:  Question: Borough Market When To Go?

Who is the member for Stirling?

Vince Connelly. Vincent Gerard Connelly (born 16 September 1978) is an Australian politician who has been a member of the House of Representatives since the 2019 federal election. He is a member of the Liberal Party and represents the Division of Stirling in Western Australia.

Who is the MP for Croydon North?

Steven Mark Ward Reed OBE (born 12 November 1963) is a British Labour and Co-operative Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon North since 2012.

Who is the MP for South Croydon?

Chris Philp. Christopher Ian Brian Mynott Philp (born 6 July 1976) is a British Conservative Party politician. He was elected in May 2015 as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon South.

How many MP’s are in parliament?

Like the upper house, the House of Lords, it meets in the Palace of Westminster. The Commons is an elected body consisting of 650 members known as members of Parliament (MPs). MPs are elected to represent constituencies by the first-past-the-post system and hold their seats until Parliament is dissolved.

Written by

Leave a Reply