Which Zone Is Borough Station?

What zone is Stamford Brook Station in?

It is in Travelcard Zone 2. The station takes its name from Stamford Brook, a tributary of the River Thames that is now predominantly underground.

Which zone is Leyton in?

Leyton is a London Underground station in Leyton, in London, England. Located on Leyton High Road, adjacent to the A12, the station is on the Central line between Stratford and Leytonstone. It is in zone 3.

What zone is Bank underground station in?

Bank and Monument stations

Bank and Monument
Accessible Yes ( Bank DLR only)
Fare zone 1
OSI Bank: Cannon Street Fenchurch Street Liverpool Street Monument: Fenchurch Street
London Underground annual entry and exit

Is Borough underground open?

Borough tube station – which has been closed for five months – reopens on Sunday, and Southwark station has been restored to full opening hours. From Sunday 23 August Borough Underground Station will be open daily between 7am and 7pm.

What Tube line is Chiswick on?

Chiswick Park is a London Underground station in Chiswick in West London. The station is served by the District line and is between Turnham Green and Acton Town stations. It is located at the junction of Bollo Lane and Acton Lane about 150 m north of Chiswick High Road (A315) and is in Travelcard Zone 3.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Borough Is Seven Sisters In?

What Tube line is Turnham Green on?

Turnham Green is a London Underground station in Chiswick of the London Borough of Hounslow, west London. The station is served by the District and Piccadilly lines although currently Piccadilly line trains normally stop at the station only at the beginning and end of the day, running through non-stop at other times.

What zone is Walthamstow?

The station is located in Zone 3. Architecturally, Walthamstow Central is a study in contrasts—the Overground station a fine example of mid-Victorian stations, the Underground station left unfinished to this day.

What zone is Stratford?

Stratford station

Number of platforms 19 (17 in use)
Accessible Yes
Fare zone 2 and 3
London Underground annual entry and exit

What zone is Whitechapel?

It lies between Aldgate East and Stepney Green stations on the District and Hammersmith & City lines, and between Shoreditch High Street and Shadwell stations on the East London Line. It is in Travelcard Zone 2.

Can you walk from bank to Monument Underground?

Bank and Monument are two underground Tube stations interlinked by walking tunnels. The stations combine to form one large transport complex and it is one of the busiest on the London Underground.

What is Zone 1 and 2 London Underground?

Zone 1 covers all of Central London. Zone 2 encircles zone 1 and covers a large swathe of the inner London suburbs. The link below will show you a map which shows you which stations ( Underground, DLR and National Rail) are in zones 1 and 2.

What zone is Angel?

Angel is a London Underground station in the Angel area of the London Borough of Islington. It is on the Bank branch of the Northern line, between Old Street and King’s Cross St. Pancras stations, in Travelcard Zone 1.

You might be interested:  Question: How To Visit Westminster Abbey?

Is Southwark underground open?

No disruptions. There are no reported disruptions at any.

What zone is Southwark?

Southwark is a London Underground station in the London Borough of Southwark at the corner of Blackfriars Road and The Cut. It is between Waterloo and London Bridge stations on the Jubilee line, and is in Travelcard Zone 1.

Written by

Leave a Reply