Readers ask: Sw8 Which Borough?

What council is SW8?

Haine Court, 50 Deeley Road, SW8 4FB – Wandsworth Borough Council.

What area is SW1?

SW1 is the postcode district in South West London incorporating the areas of Whitehall and Buckingham Palace, the areas between Buckingham Gate and Victoria Station, the areas east of Buckingham Gate, the triangular area between Victoria Station, the Houses of Parliament, and Vauxhall Bridge; eastern part of Pimlico,

What area is SW6 in London?

SW6 is the postcode district in South West London incorporating the areas of Fulham and is covered by the Hammersmith and Fulham local authority.

Which borough is EC1?

EC1 is the postcode district in East Central London incorporating the areas of Clerkenwell, Farringdon, Hatton Garden, Finsbury Estate (west), Finsbury, Moorfields Eye Hospital, St Luke’s, St Bartholomew’s Hospital and Bunhill Fields.

Which council is Stockwell?

Politics. Stockwell is a ward in the London Borough of Lambeth. It is currently represented by three Labour councillors: Lucy Caldicott, Dr. Mahamed Hashi and Mohamed Jaser.

What council is Clapham Common in?

Clapham Common | Lambeth Council.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What Will Be The New Capacity Of Anfield?

What does SW1 mean?


Acronym Definition
SW1 Star Wars: Episode I: the Phantom Menace
SW1 Steelworker First Class (Naval Rating)

What does London SW1 mean?

SW = south-west London postcode area. 1 = the postcode district. A = as SW1 covers a large area the A adds further subdivision. 1 = the sector.

Is Brixton a safe place to live?

Some parts of Brixton are rough and it is just like any other cities in the world. Do not worry, Brixton is safe to live. Yes, it is fairly safe. However, again, like any other cities in the world, you must take precaution when going home late at night because nobody knows what is around the corner waiting for you.

What boroughs are in South West London?


Sub-region London boroughs Map
South East Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Lewisham, Southwark SE
South West Croydon, Kingston upon Thames, Lambeth, Merton, Richmond upon Thames, Sutton, Wandsworth SW
West Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith and Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow, Kensington and Chelsea W

How do London postcodes work?

Central London areas are divided into what are known as LONDON POSTCODES. Each small section of London is allocated a 1-3 letter prefix that corresponds to its compass location and then a following number and 2 letters to distinguish it from adjoining streets within that area.

Is Fulham South or West London?

Fulham is an affluent area of southwest London in the London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham, SW6 located 3.7 miles (6.0 km) south west of Charing Cross. It is situated in between Putney and Chelsea. Two Premiership football clubs, Fulham and Chelsea, are situated in Fulham.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How Far Is Albert Docks From Anfield?

Which borough is E1?

E1 is the postcode district in East London incorporating the areas of Aldgate (part), Bishopsgate (part), Whitechapel, Shoreditch (part), Spitalfields, Shadwell, Stepney, Mile End (part) and Portsoken. The local authorities covering E1 are Tower Hamlets, Hackney and City of London.

What does EC stand for in London postcode?

The EC (Eastern Central) postcode area, also known as the London EC postal area, is a group of postcode districts in central London, England. It includes almost all of the City of London and parts of the London Boroughs of Islington, Camden, Hackney, Tower Hamlets and Westminster.

Written by

Leave a Reply