Readers ask: E11 What Borough?

Which borough is E11?

Also, the eastern part of the London Borough of Hackney, the western sections of the London Boroughs of Redbridge (E11, E12, E18) and Barking and Dagenham (E6) and a small part of the Epping Forest District, Essex (E4), are within the postcode area.

What county is E11 in?

E11 is located in the county of Greater London, in England.

Which borough is Leytonstone in?

About Leytonstone Leytonstone is an area of east London and part of the London Borough of Waltham Forest.

Are Leyton and Leytonstone the same?

Leytonstone belonged originally to the ancient parish of Leyton in the Becontree Hundred of Essex. It became a separate ecclesiastical parish in 1845. In 1894 it became part of Leyton Urban District, which was incorporated in 1926 as the Municipal Borough of Leyton.

Is Newham a safe place to live?

Newham is among the least safe boroughs in London, with an average crime rate of 120 crimes per 1000 people as of 2012 – higher than the London average, and nearly double the national average. However, crime rates have improved in the borough year-on-year since 2005, and continue to fall.

You might be interested:  Question: Which Borough Is Harlem In?

Is Leytonstone a good place to live?

It’s also a very friendly place. There’s the Leytonstone Festival in summer, The Leytonstone Arts Trail and umpteen cultural goings-on throughout the year. A small vintage ‘n’ craft market has just started. In short, it’s a good place to live and underrated IMHO.

What area is E12?

E12 is the postcode district in East London incorporating the areas of Manor Park, Little Ilford, Aldersbrook (part). The local authorities covering E12 are Newham, Redbridge. The postcode area does not cover all of east London; the remainder is covered by the RM (Romford) and IG postcode areas.

What area code is E10?

E10 is the postcode district in East London incorporating the areas of Leyton, Temple Mills, Hackney Marshes (part) Upper Clapton (part), Walthamstow Marshes. The local authorities covering E10 are Waltham Forest, Hackney.

Which council is Chingford?

Waltham Forest London Borough Council
Type London Borough Council of the London Borough of Waltham Forest
Founded 01 April 1965
Preceded by Chingford Borough Council Leyton Borough Council Walthamstow Borough Council

Which borough is Chingford?

Chingford is a town in east London, England, located in the historic county of Essex.

London borough Waltham Forest
Ceremonial county Greater London
Region London
Country England

What borough is Snaresbrook in?

Snaresbrook is an area of Wanstead in the London Borough of Redbridge.

Is Leytonstone posh?

For many years Leytonstone was Leyton’s posh neighbour but in recent years, regeneration around Francis Road in Leyton, with smart shops and cafés, is putting prices on a par. Leytonstone’s changing demographic means this is a place to look for a doer-upper.

You might be interested:  Often asked: How Much Does Scotland Receive From Westminster?

Is Leytonstone Safe 2020?

4) Leytonstone – 160 The fourth most dangerous place in Waltham Forest is the area of Leytonstone with 160 reported crimes. The most prevalent crime reported in the area was violence and sexual offences, with 27 reports, and anti-social behaviour, with 48 reports.

Is Leytonstone up and coming?

Leytonstone is hardly up and coming.

Written by

Leave a Reply