Often asked: Who Won Croydon Central?

Who is the MP for Croydon Central?

Sarah Ann Jones (born 20 December 1972) is a British Labour Party politician. She has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon Central since the 2017 general election. She was appointed as Shadow Minister for Housing in May 2018.

What political party is Croydon?

Map of the results of the 2018 Croydon council election. Conservatives in blue and Labour in red. 2018 Croydon London Borough Council election.

Party Labour Conservative
Leader since 2005 22 September 2014
Leader’s seat Woodside Sanderstead
Last election 40 seats, 35.8% 30 seats, 33.4%
Seats before 39 31

Who won the Ealing seat?

Published Thursday 12 December 2019 The three parliamentary seats in Ealing were won by the Labour Party in Thursday’s General Election. In Ealing Central and Acton, the Labour Party candidate, Rupa Huq secured the seat with 28,132 votes.

Who is the MP for Croydon North?

Steven Mark Ward Reed OBE (born 12 November 1963) is a British Labour and Co-operative Party politician who has been the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon North since 2012.

Is Croydon Council Labour or conservative?

Elections for the Council in the London Borough of Croydon are held every four years to elect 70 councillors. At the last elections, which were held in May 2014, 30 Conservative councillors and 40 Labour councillors, providing a Labour majority of ten seats.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: What Borough Is Dulwich In?

Is Ealing conservative or Labour?

Ealing has 69 councillors and is Labour controlled. There are 57 Labour councillors, 8 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat.

Who is the MP for Ealing Central and Acton?

Rupa Asha Huq MP (Bengali: রাবেয়া “রূপা” আশা হক; born 2 April 1972) is a British Labour Party politician, columnist and academic. Elected Member of Parliament (MP) for Ealing Central and Acton at the 2015 general election, she was formerly a senior lecturer in sociology at Kingston University.

What constituency is Ealing?

Ealing Central and Acton (UK Parliament constituency) Ealing Central and Acton is a constituency created in 2010 represented in the House of Commons of the UK Parliament since 2015 by Rupa Huq of the Labour Party.

Who is the MP for Croydon South?

Christopher Ian Brian Mynott Philp (born 6 July 1976) is a British Conservative Party politician. He was elected in May 2015 as the Member of Parliament (MP) for Croydon South.

Who is the MP for South Norwood?

MP details – Steve Reed MP.

Written by

Leave a Reply