FAQ: Who Runs Southwark Council?

Who is the head of Southwark Council?

Cllr Kieron Williams became Leader of the Council in September 2020.

Is Southwark a Labour borough?

Southwark Council is made up of 23 wards. Two or three councillors are elected from each ward making it a total of 63 councillors. The Labour party has 49 councillors and the Liberal Democrats party has 14 councillors.

Who is the Mayor of Southwark?

Councillor Barrie Hargrove was elected Mayor and Councillor Sunil Chopra was appointed as Deputy Mayor in a unique civic celebration on Wednesday 16 September 2020, at the Annual Meeting of the Council (incorporating the election and installation of the new mayor of Southwark ).

How do I make a complaint to Southwark Council?

Complaint stage Your complaint will be acknowledged within three working days, fully investigated by the business unit, and you will receive a full written response within 15 working days. You can also email your complaint to complaints @ southwark.gov.uk or call the customer service centre on 020 7525 0042.

Who is the leader of Sutton Council?

Sutton London Borough Council
Leader of the Council Cllr Ruth Dombey, Liberal Democrat since 21 May 2012
Chief executive Helen Bailey since 25 February 2019
Seats 54 councillors
You might be interested:  Often asked: How To Get To Camden Town Station?

Who is the leader of Lambeth council?

Cllr Jack Hopkins was confirmed as Leader of Lambeth Council at a meeting of Full Council on 13 February 2019.

How much is council tax in Southwark?

Council Tax charges for 1 April 2021 to 31 March 2022

Band Property value as at 1 April 1991 Southwark Council
A up to £40,000 £689.41
B £40,001-£52,000 £804.30
C £52,001-£68,000 £919.22
D £68,001-£88,000 £1,034.11

How do I pay my council tax in Southwark?

You can pay your Council Tax bill by Direct Debit, pay online with your credit or debit card, pay by internet banking or use Paypoint outlets.

  1. Pay your Council Tax now. The cost of your bill is split into 10 monthly payments.
  2. Direct Debit.
  3. Credit or debit card.
  4. BACS and Internet banking.
  5. Overseas accounts.
  6. Paypoint outlets.

What local authority is Peckham?

London Borough of Southwark Homepage.

Who is mayor of London now?

Incumbent Sadiq Khan

Incumbent Sadiq Khan since 9 May 2016
Inaugural holder Ken Livingstone
Deputy Statutory Deputy Mayor of London
Salary £152,734
Website www.london.gov.uk/about-us/mayor-london

Written by

Leave a Reply